USA State Payroll Rates + Resources: State of Connecticut: Unemployment Insurance Reporting & Payments


The purpose of this documentation is to outline the processes and requirements associated with unemployment insurance reporting and payments in the state of Connecticut.

Unemployment Insurance Reporting & Payments

By state statute, registered employers must file and pay their UI tax and wage returns via electronic means through the Connecticut Department of Labor Tax and Benefits System unless granted a waiver.

Generally, the quarterly tax forms and payments must be postmarked no later than 30 days after the end of each calendar quarter.

Below is a schedule of when the returns are due: 

QuarterMonths in QuarterDue Date
1st Quarter
January - March
April 30th
2nd Quarter
April - June
July 31st
3rd Quarter
July - September
October 31st
4th Quarter
October - December
January 31st

Good To Know!

The taxable wage base is $15,000 and the new employer rate is 3.0%.