Hibou Odoo Suite Enterprise: State of Oregon: New Hire Reporting
The purpose of this documentation is to outline the processes and requirements associated with reporting new hires in the state of Oregon.
New Hire Reporting
In Oregon, you are required to report new hires to the Oregon Department of Justice Division of Child Support.
Oregon law requires employers to report within 20 days all new hires and re-hires, including temporary staff, to the Division of Child Support of the Oregon Department of Justice. Employers must report the first day of work for each new hire. A "new hire" is any employee who is required to fill out a W-4 form, or any returning employee who has been absent for more than 60 days. The following information will need to be furnished:
State Identification Number
Name and DBA, where applicable
Contact Information for the business and the payroll contact
Status of health insurance availability
Full, legal name
Date of Birth
Social Security Number
First work date
You can report new hires in several ways. The fastest way is through the Oregon Employer Services Portal. Once there, click New User Register.
You also have the option to fill out the Oregon New Hire Reporting Form and mail or fax it to:
Division of Child Support
Oregon Department of Justice
4600 25th Ave. NE, Ste. 180
Salem, OR 97301
Fax: 1-877 877 7415
For more information, please refer to the Frequently Asked Questions document or the Report New Hires page of the Oregon Department of Justice Child Support website. You can also contact Employer Services at (866) 907-2857 or by email at [email protected].